Life in Madrid

Here’s some eye pleasing shots from Madrid:

IMG_1089View from my apartment of the Club Atletico de Madrid estadio 

IMG_1225Walking path cerca de mi piso. Perfect for running or walking 

IMG_1203

Retiro Park during the fall season is absolutely gorgeous! If anyone comes to visit I promise to take you here. Steph and Dom I’ll be showing you Retiro in April! 🙂 

IMG_1204Retiro is most definitely one of my favorite parts of Madrid. It’s so relaxing and you can always find families and couples strolling through the park, rollerbladers, as well as people playing instruments or singing. Such a romantic place.

IMG_1223The crystal palace

crystal palace Another picture from inside (this pic was taken in September) 

IMG_1208

While my cousins were visiting Madrid (they are also teaching English in Southern Spain) they snapped a quick pic. of me. Although it was a very rainy day, it was still absolutely gorgeous at the park. 

IMG_1209Rain Rain go away!! 

IMG_1235Halloween COOKIES! Brought these to school on Halloween for all the teachers. I guess I do have a little bit of my mother in me 😉 

IMG_0913Cathedral in Madrid 

Hope you guys enjoyed the pictures. I’m taking a day trip to Segovia on Sunday so I’ll update soon about that trip. Have a wonderful Friday! Miss ya’ll!

“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste it, to experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”      

– Eleanor Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

